United Kingdom · SIM-only
spusu SIM-only deals
Compare selected spusu SIM-only deals on EE's UK network. Rolling monthly plans may appeal if you want flexible data, eSIM and eligible calls to EU countries. Before choosing, separate UK data from the smaller roaming allowance and check whether the advertised price is promotional. The live cards below show our selected offers and their verification dates.
Deal details
Deal details
Deal details
Deal details
No current offers match these filters.
Provider information
spusu highlights
These are provider-level statements, not assumptions about a particular handset. Terms and coverage can vary.
- Network accessEE
- 4GIncluded on compatible devicesChecked 7 Sept 2026 · Source · Current spusu SIM plan on compatible devices
- 5GIncluded on compatible devicesChecked 7 Sept 2026 · Source · Current spusu SIM plan on compatible devices
- eSIMIncluded on compatible devicesChecked 7 Sept 2026 · Source · spusu SIM delivery on compatible devices
- Wi‑Fi CallingIncluded on compatible devicesChecked 7 Sept 2026 · Source · Current spusu plan on supported devices
- RoamingEU roaming allowance varies by plan; see each plan cardChecked 7 Sept 2026 · Source · Current spusu monthly plans
- Annual price risesRolling monthly plan; change or cancel monthlyChecked 7 Sept 2026 · Source · Current spusu monthly plans
Compare EE-network SIM deals
How we show deals
Why are total and effective costs shown?
We show the provider’s advertised monthly price alongside any stated upfront cost and the contract total, so it is easier to compare the terms.
Does DealPriceCheck cover the whole UK market?
No. We compare selected providers and do not claim whole-of-market coverage.
Explore SIM-only deals
All SIM-only deals · Unlimited SIMs · SIMs under £10 · How links work
Is spusu a good SIM-only choice in the UK?
spusu is worth considering if EE's network works well where you use your phone and you want a monthly plan without a long fixed commitment. Its appeal is the combination of UK data, a separate amount of roaming data and eligible calls from the UK to EU countries. It may be a poor fit if you need a very large roaming allowance, mainly call countries outside the included international list or expect an EE-hosted SIM to match every feature of an EE-branded contract.
The official contract summaries checked for spusu 5, 20, 30 and 80 also list unlimited UK calls and texts. That domestic allowance is different from the capped EU roaming and UK-to-EU international calling allowances. Confirm the current summary for the precise offer you choose.
Three questions should decide whether you even need to compare the prices:
- Does EE give you a usable signal? Check your home, workplace and regular journeys, not just a national coverage claim.
- How much mobile data do you use in Britain and abroad? Those two allowances can be very different on the same plan.
- Which overseas numbers do you actually call? International calls made from the UK are not the same as calls made while roaming.
spusu uses EE's underlying UK network. However, predicted coverage, device compatibility and the experience of a particular service are different questions. Using the same host network does not establish identical speeds, priority, customer support or handset features. If keeping EE's network matters most, compare other SIM-only deals using EE's network. If you have narrowed the choice to two operators, our Lyca Mobile vs spusu comparison covers that distinct head-to-head decision.
How do spusu's UK data, roaming data and international minutes differ?
An 80GB spusu plan does not necessarily let you use 80GB abroad. There are three separate things to understand: your UK mobile-data allowance, the portion available while roaming and your allowance for eligible international calls from the UK. Mixing them up can make an apparently generous deal unsuitable.
How much roaming data comes with each spusu plan?
The table is a dated snapshot of selected offers displayed by DealPriceCheck on 20 October 2026. It is not a permanent list of spusu tariffs. The individual live cards above, their verification dates and spusu's terms at checkout take precedence if anything changes.
| Selected plan | UK data per month | Included roaming data | Practical difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| spusu 5 | 5GB | 3GB | A starting point for light UK use and short trips |
| spusu 10 | 10GB | 6GB | Twice the UK data of spusu 5, but not twice the roaming allowance |
| spusu 20 | 20GB | 8GB | More space for everyday UK use, with a smaller travel allowance |
| spusu 30 | 30GB | 10GB | A potential middle ground when UK and travel data both matter |
| spusu 80 | 80GB | 15GB | Substantially more UK data, with only 5GB extra roaming versus spusu 30 |
The first useful comparison is spusu 30 versus spusu 80: moving up adds 50GB of UK data but only 5GB of roaming data. Check the exact offer at checkout.
A larger allowance may suit someone who streams frequently on their phone or occasionally shares its connection in Britain. It is much less compelling if their main concern is running out of data during a European holiday. spusu's personal-use rules do not permit using these SIMs as a substitute for home broadband, so the larger number is not a green light to run a household connection.
Consider two different customers:
- Light UK user: Somebody averaging about 7GB on mobile each month may not benefit from buying 30GB or 80GB merely because the larger headline looks better.
- Regular traveller: Somebody who used 12GB on their last two-week trip could run out of roaming data on a plan capped at 10GB, even if that same plan has ample data in the UK.
Use your phone's recent mobile-data history to estimate UK usage, and look at past trips separately if possible. The best deal is not necessarily the one with the highest ratio of UK gigabytes to pounds. If travel data is the priority, explore the wider selection of EU roaming SIM-only deals.
Are calls from the UK to EU countries included?
On the checked spusu contract summaries, eligible calls from the UK to EU countries are included for up to 500 minutes. The summaries also describe a separate allowance for calling and texting while roaming. For example, the official spusu 80 contract summary specifies up to 500 minutes, 500 texts and 15GB in its included roaming area. These figures are linked to those documented offers, not an unrestricted promise for every current or future tariff.
It helps to picture three calls:
- London to a French number: an international call from the UK; it may use the eligible UK-to-EU call allowance.
- A call made while visiting France: roaming; check the roaming call conditions as well as the destination.
- London to an Indian number: not automatically included merely because the plan advertises international minutes.
A destination included in roaming is not automatically included for international calls from the UK. spusu has promoted roaming in certain non-EU countries, including Switzerland, while its checked contract summaries define the included UK-to-overseas calls by reference to EU countries. Do not assume calls from Britain to Switzerland, Ukraine or Moldova are covered simply because you see a destination on a roaming list. Check the exact country and number type in spusu's current official terms before calling.
If overseas calling is the main reason to switch, compare the destinations you need, whether the number is a mobile or landline and what happens after the included minutes. A general UK-data ranking will not answer those questions.
Does a rolling monthly spusu plan keep the same price?
Not automatically. The spusu plans in DealPriceCheck's selected catalogue are shown as 30-day rolling offers. This describes the commitment, not the length of a discount.
On 19 October 2026, Uswitch displayed spusu offers with a one-month contract term but an advertised price for the first 12 months, followed by a higher monthly amount. A plan can therefore have a short rolling commitment and a fixed-length introductory offer. A claim such as “no annual price rise” should not be confused with a guarantee that an explicit promotional price step-up never happens.
Before using View Deal, check four separate details:
- Recurring price: is the advertised amount permanent under your particular terms, or does a promotional period end?
- Cancellation: what notice is required and when would the final payment be taken?
- Checkout payment: is anything payable when you order, and will that amount be credited later?
- Offer freshness: how recently did DealPriceCheck verify this card, and does spusu still show the same offer?
A small but important cancellation catch: spusu's terms effective for new contracts from 8 July 2026 say a rolling monthly cancellation normally takes effect at the end of the current billing period. You can arrange it through a PAC or STAC with a new provider, or contact spusu. There is a 14-day cooling-off period for distance orders, although used services may be charged. For a SIM already used, a £4 early termination fee may apply when cancellation falls outside that period but within the first 30 days. It is a possible fee in the defined circumstances, not a charge on every monthly cancellation.
The checked spusu 80 contract summary says a payment equal to the monthly fee is made at order stage and credited back after activation. The same document states no activation fee. A temporary, credited payment is not the same as a permanently additional joining fee; it should not be counted twice when working out the cost of the plan. Confirm the exact checkout arrangement on the offer you select.
The summary also describes the option to activate the SIM within six months of purchase, with the basic monthly charge beginning after activation. However, the July 2026 terms say recurring billing starts no later than six months after contract confirmation, even if you have not activated the SIM. First activation must take place in the UK: spusu says activation abroad is not possible, including for eSIM. These details matter if you are postponing a switch or buying before travelling to Britain; check the actual promotion and activation terms before ordering.
If flexible contracts are more important than choosing spusu specifically, our 30-day rolling SIM-only deals page compares selected providers.
Does spusu offer EE coverage, 5G, eSIM and Wi-Fi Calling?
spusu uses EE's network in the UK and advertises 4G/5G, eSIM, VoLTE and Wi-Fi Calling on supported plans and devices. Its contract summaries also explain that actual speeds depend on factors such as location, network load and the handset. The practical checks are:
- Your postcode and journeys. Try Ofcom's Map Your Mobile for predicted local signal and independent performance context. Indoor service may differ from outdoor predictions.
- Your exact handset. Verify your model and software against spusu's current compatibility information before relying on eSIM or Wi-Fi Calling.
- The particular tariff. Check the provider's live checkout information for the plan and any features important to you.
DealPriceCheck's existing spusu highlights contain provider-wide information about these capabilities. Some individual Full plan details records, however, currently show plan-level 5G or eSIM fields as “Not stated”. An unpopulated plan field is not proof either that the feature is absent or that it is guaranteed on the selected plan. Keep that distinction clear. To compare other options, see UK eSIM deals.
What happens if you use more data than your allowance?
Buying a smaller plan can be sensible when you have reliable Wi-Fi, but it becomes false economy if you repeatedly pay for additional data. The real monthly cost includes out-of-bundle use, not just the plan's headline price.
As a dated example, the official spusu 80 contract summary checked on 20 October 2026 states a UK out-of-bundle data price of £0.004 per MB, presented by spusu as approximately £4 per GB. At that stated rate, using roughly 2GB over the UK allowance would mean about £8 in extra data charges before any spending-cap intervention. This is illustrative, not a price promise for all spusu products. Charges can differ by tariff, place of use and later changes to the price guide; roaming overage needs checking separately.
The same summary describes configurable spending caps. Choose a cap you understand and check what happens when it is reached. If you routinely use more data than your plan allows, compare the live price of the next suitable allowance before assuming the smallest plan saves you money.
Which spusu plan should you choose?
| Your situation | Sensible starting point | The deciding check |
|---|---|---|
| Mostly on home or work Wi-Fi | One of the smaller live UK allowances | Actual monthly usage and UK excess-data charges |
| Everyday browsing while out and about | A middle-sized allowance | EE reception indoors and on your regular routes |
| Frequent streaming on your phone or occasional hotspot use | A larger UK allowance | Actual data use and spusu's personal-use restrictions |
| Frequent European travel | Choose by the roaming column first | Travel destinations, data cap and roaming overage |
| Regular calls to overseas numbers | Choose by eligible international destinations | Country, mobile/landline rules and exclusions |
| Short commitment or eSIM is essential | A compatible rolling monthly offer | Cancellation, activation and device support |
The best spusu deal is the least expensive current plan that comfortably covers your actual needs. A lower advertised first payment is not necessarily cheaper over time, and the plan with the most UK data is not automatically best for travelling. If none fits, compare the wider UK SIM-only deals catalogue.
One restriction is easy to miss when choosing a big allowance. spusu's July 2026 terms specify personal, non-commercial use in mobile handheld devices, and say the SIM must not replace home broadband. An occasional phone hotspot is not expressly banned by that wording, but running a permanent home router is not a sound reason to choose spusu 80. See the official terms for the fair-use conditions.
Ready to choose? Return to the live spusu offer cards above. Open Full plan details to see the information held for that plan, then use the existing View Deal button to review the provider's latest price and contract summary before ordering. DealPriceCheck shows selected offers, not every spusu promotion or retailer-exclusive deal in the UK.
How do you switch to spusu and keep your number?
To keep your UK mobile number, text PAC to 65075 from the number you want to retain and give that PAC to spusu as instructed. If you instead want to stop your old mobile service without keeping the number, text STAC to 75075. Do not choose STAC when your goal is to transfer your existing number.
Check your current provider's minimum contract term and any separate handset-finance arrangement first. Moving your number does not necessarily cancel an unrelated device instalment agreement. Our guide to keeping your number when switching explains the full process.
Common questions about spusu Mobile
Is spusu on EE's network?
Yes. spusu uses EE's underlying UK network. Check reception at your own locations and do not assume all network features, speeds or support are identical to an EE-branded contract.
How much EU roaming do spusu plans include?
The selected offers checked on 20 October 2026 had smaller roaming-data caps than their UK data allowances. The exact number of gigabytes and eligible countries depend on the tariff. Follow the live card and provider's terms rather than treating the dated comparison table as a permanent promise.
Are international calls from the UK included?
The checked official spusu 20, 30 and 80 contract summaries describe up to 500 minutes of eligible UK-to-EU calls. This does not mean calls to every overseas country or number type are free. The included calling destinations and roaming destinations must be checked separately.
Does spusu support eSIM and 5G?
spusu advertises both on compatible plans and devices. Confirm support for your particular phone and chosen offer; a DealPriceCheck field marked “Not stated” is not plan-specific confirmation.
Will my spusu price increase?
Do not rely on a price being fixed forever. spusu promotes price stability, but some retailer offers have introductory discounts that expire. Look for any stated later monthly price as well as the duration of the discount. The 30-day renewal period does not by itself settle the price question.
Does spusu run credit checks?
The official contract summaries for the checked spusu 20, spusu 30 and spusu 80 plans state no credit check. That is documented for those specific summaries as checked on 20 October 2026; do not assume it is a permanent promise for every future spusu product. More options appear in our guide to SIM-only deals with no credit check.
Can I order now and activate later?
The checked official spusu 80 summary describes an activation period of up to six months after purchase, with the specified order-stage payment credited after activation. Under the July 2026 terms, recurring billing starts no later than six months after contract confirmation. You must first activate in the UK; spusu says activation abroad is unavailable. Check that the same conditions apply to the plan and promotion you select.
Is there a fee for leaving spusu in the first month?
Possibly. The July 2026 terms allow a £4 charge for a SIM already used if you cancel outside the 14-day cooling-off period but within the first 30 days. Used services can also be charged during the cooling-off period. Otherwise, rolling monthly cancellation normally takes effect at the end of the current billing period. Check spusu's full cancellation terms.
Does DealPriceCheck compare every spusu offer?
No. It shows a selected catalogue maintained from recorded checks. Competitor websites and retailer promotions can show different combinations of allowances and prices. The individual card's check date is not a guarantee of availability; the final checkout terms belong to spusu.
How this spusu comparison is maintained
We display selected spusu offers and their recorded verification dates, using published provider information. Prices, promotions, roaming caps and eligibility apply to individual plans and can change. We distinguish provider-level capabilities from features explicitly recorded for a given offer. DealPriceCheck does not claim whole-of-market coverage. Confirm the selected plan's current checkout price and contract summary before buying.